ru
Video Registration Login

Artem Yurov

IKBFU

About speaker

Born on May 20, 1962. In 1985, I graduated from the Faculty of Physics of Kaliningrad State University, in 1992 - graduate school at the Department of Theoretical Physics. During this period, I passed two exams on the theoretical Landau minimum (“Mechanics”, at the LD Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics (Chernogolovka) and “Quantum Mechanics” at the Institute for Physical Problems (Moscow).
Pedagogical and scientific activities began in 1989. I worked as an assistant at the Department of Theoretical Physics at KSU, then as Associate Professor, Head of the Department of Theoretical Physics, Doctor of Physics and Mathematics, Professor (defended at St. Petersburg State University), then BFU. I. Kant.
In BFU them. I. Kant works a group on relativistic cosmology, which I created, investigating the phenomenon of "dark energy" in collaboration with scientists from the universities of Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Vanderbilt University, Missouri University. The work of the research group received high praise and support from the University of Kyoto (Japan) from the Nobel Prize in Physics Toshihide Maskawa. Since 2011, I have headed two master's directions in the BFU for them. I. Kant: "Theoretical Physics" and "Physics of Nanostructures and Nanomaterials".
Currently, I am the Director of the Institute of Physical and Mathematical Sciences and Information Technologies.

Sessions participant

en
Видео Регистрация Войти

Артем Юров

БФУ им. И.Канта

О спикере

Родился 20 мая 1962 года. В 1985 году окончил физический факультет Калининградского государственного университета, в 1992 году - аспирантуру на кафедре теоретической физики. В этот период прошел два экзамена по теоретическому минимуму Ландау («Механика», в Институте теоретической физики им. Л.Д. Ландау (Черноголовка) и «Квантовая механика» при Институте физических проблем (Москва).
Педагогическая и научная деятельность началась в 1989 году. Работал ассистентом кафедры теоретической физики в КГУ, затем доцентом, заведующим кафедрой теоретической физики, доктором физико-математических наук, профессором (защитил в Санкт-Петербургском государственном университете), затем БФУ им. И. Канта.
В БФУ им. И. Канта работает созданная мной группа по релятивистской космологии, исследующая феномен «темной энергии» в коллаборации с учеными из университетов Мадрида, Барселоны, Vanderbilt University, Missouri University. Работа научной группы получила высокую оценку и поддержку из университета Киото (Японии) со стороны Нобелевского лауреата по физике Тосихидэ Маскава. С 2011 года возглавляю два магистерских направления в БФУ им. И. Канта: «Теоретическая физика» и «Физика наноструктур и наноматериалов».
В настоящий момоент являюсь директором института физико-математических наук и информационных технологий.